How you begin and end your day makes all the difference…

I’ve made some lifestyle adjustments…

Instead of checking email and adding to my “to do” list first thing in the morning…

I now honor myself by starting the day centered, grounded, and in peace… which for me means Reiki and meditation… FIRST THING… even if I have to get up that much earlier… it is worth it! This way, I can trust my intuition and make decisions and from centered, grounded, and peaceful energy…

Now, I do meditation when I get home, to make a smoother transition. Truth is, the person I need to be outside is different from what I need to be at home. (I really don’t need to be Miss Bossy-pants leader all day!) Before bed I now put everything away. How can I start the day with everything topsy-turvy? Or sleep well during the night with cluttered energy surrounding me? Also, the very last thing I do is listen to soothing music while doing Reiki – instead of listening to JFK documentaries – don’t judge ;-)…

How do you begin and end your day?

Living Authentically.

 

 

About Anjanette

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Dwelling, Life Lessons, Lifestyle, Self Improvement, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How you begin and end your day makes all the difference…

  1. True, true, spending time with yourself in the morning before you start the day, meditation, or listening to the Word, makes a world of difference on how your day goes.

  2. Sophie33 says:

    This is so true! 😊

  3. Joel says:

    I read how responding to e-mails first thing allows others to dictate your day. It’s about you and how you want to spend your day…

Leave a comment