I had to speak my mind

I saw two policemen on the corner when I returned home today. First thing I noticed, was that they were both short. It doesn’t make them less effective as cops, so my judgment/observation doesn’t matter. As I reached my front entrance, I decided to speak my mind. I approached the officers, looked them in the eyes and said, Excuse me, I just wanted to tell you both, thank you so much for all the work you do. They looked surprised, but then their countenances softened. Oh thank you so much, we appreciate you telling us. (Or something like that.) I smiled and walked away. Even though there is so much friction with the police lately, I do feel secure with their presence, and I had to let them know that not everyone hates the NYPD.

Living Authentically.

About Anjanette

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Brooklyn, Communication, Dwelling, NYC and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I had to speak my mind

  1. Taking the time out to tell someone you appreciate them or the work they do is time very well spent indeed. We should always remember to give credit where credit is due.

  2. Joel says:

    True heartfelt thanks go a long way for both parties!

Leave a comment