small nurturing steps is all it takes to get things done

I was texting my friend a little earlier about the progress we’ve both made in our homes… (repairs, de-cluttering, organizing…) It always comes down to a time and money issue… So I procrastinate, which leads to more stress, worry, disorganization… But, I’ve changed my tune… all it takes is small, nurturing steps to get things done… (She replied, Blog on that… if you haven’t…) Being harsh doesn’t help me, the critical judgement of what I ought to be doing only discourages me and makes me feel like I’m bad… and that just simply isn’t true…

On another note, here is a photo I took yesterday… just because…

just because_

Living Authentically.

About Anjanette

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Dwelling, Home-caring, Life Lessons, Lifestyle, Musings, NYC, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to small nurturing steps is all it takes to get things done

Leave a comment