how I use the tarot

So yesterday, I had to deal with a tricky situation head-on… I had to show control, power, authority, responsibility, leadership, while being strategic in creating a new structure and routine. YIKES!

I turned to the tarot for guidance… I actually wanted the tarot to show me HOW to do this, but that’s not what the tarot does… that answer comes from within…

What card did I draw? The Emperor.

imgres

UGH!  The Emperor card embodies all that I needed to tackle the problem, but not tell me. So the answer was to just DO IT. But how was I supposed to do something I’m not used to doing…? I was still full of anxiety, but breathing through it. I figured I will just be honest, do my best, and not take anything personal… (taken straight from The Four Agreements, by don Miguel Ruiz) it was all I could think of…

As uncomfortable as it was, I was able to do it. I pushed through the barrier of doing things the old way, which wasn’t working, of course. I did not waver…

This is why I use the tarot, for self-improvement. It didn’t do anything, it is just a card, I have free will… but the energy I put forth, sincerely wanting a resolution… well, that’s exactly what I got. Also, the Emperor is associated with Aries, and the sun is in the astrological sign of Aries now… no coincidence…

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Self Improvement, Tarot and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

