I know how this works now…

The other day I found a quarter in the slot for the dryer in our shared laundry room. I was about to snatch it up… Yay, a free quarter for laundry! Except, no…….. it wasn’t a “free” quarter…

I already knew who was doing laundry before me… IT WAS ONLY A QUARTER, BUT IT WAS STILL STEALING. This is what I mean by living in alignment… I don’t follow my path when it suits me or when it’s easy… I am walking my talk… stealing is stealing. Period.

So if I did take that quarter……. and then my wallet was taken, even if it happened months later, can I really blame the person who stole my wallet?

Or…. OR…. did I create that scenario by stealing in the first place? (Law of Attraction!)

Karma has already kicked my butt for so much in the past… It comes with a vengeance and when least expected, and may not even be clear why at that time…….. but, I know how this works now…

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Life Lessons, Self Improvement, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I know how this works now…

  1. great post, I must remember this as well.

  2. Aminta says:

    You are correct, this is true. You are living your truth, yeah! (Of course I am bias). Oh yes, karma. You are on the right path.

  3. Joel says:

    Interesting…but it’s a quarter. See my “guilt” would start after I saw $1 or more on the ground. If They just dropped something then I get it. If that person was already back in their apartment (I’m assuming this is a laundromat or a shared laundry facility) then I would keep it without guilt. If somebody tried to return 25 cents to me that I dropped elsewhere I would be more creeped out they seemed me out to return it. You could always go put a quarter into the dryer next time you see them using the washing machine I suppose.

Leave a Reply

