deep in the belly of the unconscious self

I am happy. I am in a great relationship, I have great friends, I live in a great city, I have a great apartment. I have great opportunities for income. I work hard, I play hard. Great. But, I still get low…

Some of us can be happy and secure in the roles we play in our home life, work life, and social life. Everything is fine, nothing major to complain about. So what is it about this unshakeable restlessness… the wanting more feeling… a nameless yearning for something else… ?

My guess is that the something missing part of our lives, once activated and nurtured, will make us feel more whole and secure. It’s the parts that we keep hidden… the truths, not just from others, but even from ourselves…

That inner person, your soul, your highest self… needs to vocalize. It is always screaming for attention in subtle/not so subtle ways. We just don’t give it any credence because we are cemented in our belief systems: Only artistic people can channel their emotions into a successful creative endeavor… I have nothing to express… 

I used to think that some people are creative and some aren’t. I don’t believe that to be true anymore. (Just as I now believe we all have the power of intuition.) We are all creative beings…

An unexpected shock (or a flick of the switch) could trigger a spark… You awaken with excitement and know that your life will never be the same. Your old perceptions are no longer useful, and you want to do things differently…

This is perhaps where we begin to find authentic happiness… where we integrate the much-needed balance in our lives by unearthing what is buried…

How do you express yourself? What do you have to say? Do you feel muffled?

Maybe passions and talents are deep in the belly of the unconscious self…

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Brooklyn, Dwelling, Life Lessons, Lifestyle, NYC and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to deep in the belly of the unconscious self

  1. I feel that way. Knowing that there is no going back, that things are new, my eyes are new. And I want more.

Leave a Reply

