Connecting to my inner Mozart

(I hope this is a true quote from Mozart, how would I be able to verify?)

Mozart Memory Block-1

Mozart Memory Block, a part of my Sid Dickens collection in my home

Some people don’t get me… they don’t understand how I can be alone for hours journaling without leaving my room, with no music or television… These times are the most precious, rare, and necessary (for me, time is more valuable than money)… I feel I am at my best with no outside influences… This is when my creativity flows… However, my challenge is sharing these ideas with confidence and clarity…

I guess this is one of the main reasons I’ve always been drawn to him… he didn’t seem to give a hoot about what others thought about him…

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Brooklyn, Life Lessons, Lifestyle, Musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Connecting to my inner Mozart

  1. Chris Edgar says:

    I’m reminded of this song from Next to Normal — http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ht30tN0Ahk — and after all, the show from the daughter’s perspective is about the conflict between the daughter’s attempt to be her own person in the face of her crazy household and also seeking her mother’s at-times unattainable love. Did you see it?

    • Tacey says:

      Noooo I didn’t, but why is that scenario sounding crazy familiar??!! Oh thank you!! I can’t believe that a “stranger” gets me and people who “know” me don’t understand a word I say…. Wow, Thanks!

Leave a Reply

