I am the sun… I am the eagle…

I’m usually not a fan of the changing of the season… but this year is different… I am loving this fall and flowing with change…

Grateful for change-1

Looking over some of my photos this year, I notice that I gravitate towards the sun. No coincidence it is one of my tarot birth cards. The sun gives light and clarity to the darkness… I now welcome the sun as a part of my spiritual awakening… it represents clarity, joy, abundance, enlightenment…

Since I started on my Reiki journey, I must get into nature, no matter the weather, and bathe in the warmth and happiness that the sun provides… I am living in the present, not the past, nor the future… My happiness is not dependent on the stuff I have accumulated or what I will do… my life is not defined by societal norms…

Verazzano Bridge Sun-1

But is my life consistent with my values? Is my expression an honest representation of who I truly am? The time is now to honor myself… The sun encourages me to live in my truth…

Every moment of every day I have opportunities to make new choices… by integrating the Reiki precepts into my daily life – not just in my morning and evening spiritual ritual… my goal is to EMBODY my spiritual beliefs…

I don’t have to react in anger (For me, this was a learned reaction)… I do not have to worry incessantly (worry means I have no faith in my spirituality)… when I concentrate on my breathing, my mind returns to the present… and in the present I appreciate everything… I can choose to work and play hard right now… releasing distractions and remembering that karma is always close by (I cannot concern myself with judgement and gossip of what others “should or should not do”)… I can have true compassion for myself… When I don’t have compassion for others, it’s because I am projecting the harshness that I give to myself…

The sun wants me to live my life with confidence… the old belief systems have no meaning for me anymore… I know who I am not… but who am I? All I know is that NO ONE defines me, but me… A chapter in my life is coming to an end… I can feel it happening… This November, I am going deep

I am no longer the scorpion… I am a soaring eagle… I am the sun… my goal is to become the phoenix rising…

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Brooklyn, Life Lessons, Lifestyle, Musings, NYC, Philosophies, Photography, Self Improvement, Spirituality, Tarot and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I am the sun… I am the eagle…

  1. Chris Edgar says:

    I like what you say about a critical attitude toward others being representative of a harsh view of yourself and of the universe. I have a similar kind of experience — when I find myself being critical of others in my mind, I’m almost always tensing up my shoulders and actually inflicting pain on myself at the same time.

    • Tacey says:

      Thank you for your comment… sometimes I feel so alone with these realizations. Thanks for getting it! Wow, I do the same tensing up the shoulders thing!!!!

Leave a Reply

