the voice of intuition

I’m sometimes confused about which voice in my head is intuition. We ALL have intuition. Some people have stronger intuitive abilities because they actually practice following it so they can differentiate the voices in their head…

I had to do something very early this morning and afterwards decided to stop and buy fresh bagels for us. I was almost home, about to pass the grocery store and a voice inside said, Go in for orange juice. I initially dismissed it because I was tired and my hands were already full. Then I thought, Since when do I get messages to spend money? Reluctantly, I went in. The large oj was on sale, so I grabbed one for my great-aunt as well. The next thought, Get a snack for her. And I said, Really? I already have bagels, cream cheese, and oj. But, guess what? Her brand of ice cream was on sale, too! No lines, no hassles, sweet! My intuition was quick, quiet, non-emotional, direct, strong, clear… and apparently on point… Great way to start the day!

Living Authentically. 

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Brooklyn, Communication, Food/Dining, Life Lessons, Musings, NYC, Observations, Spirituality and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the voice of intuition

  1. m says:

    Yay! tThat was a clear message for you

  2. Aminta says:

    Previous message was from Aminta

Leave a Reply

