and the Banksy expeditions continue….

This week I was able to capture two….

Banksy 1015-1

Banksy 10/15/13

A tip from a friend working in TriBeCa led me to this and I went after work. It was hard to get a better picture. I was too tired, it was already dark, and I already knew there would be a lighting issue. A moment in time is all I wanted. The update on this piece is that someone (a New Yorker no doubt) framed it and now there are even more flowers. Out of respect, I’m assuming, is why no one has defaced it. I will try to get back there to take another one with the frame.

Late last night, after a very long day, I trekked over to the west side in Chelsea…

Banksy 1018 -1-1

the set up and the crowd

Banksy 1018 -2-1

Banks/y Os Gemeos 10/18/13

This morning I found out that this was a collaboration: Banksy os Gemeos Collaboration

Banksy 1018 -3-1

Banksy/Os Gemeos 10/18/13

Banksy 1018 -4-1

Banksy/os Gemeos 10/18/13

I had no idea how to capture these without the glare so I took them at an angle… I’m sure there are ways, but I only had a few minutes inside.

Hopefully, I can catch a few more before the end of the month… and, of course, Mayor Bloomberg is unhappy…

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Hobbies, Humor/Fun, Lifestyle, NYC and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

