Seriously, October isn’t busy enough for me… guess who’s in town for the whole month? I’m on a mission!

I thought to myself… OK, school is back in session, I can kick back and relax… (Well I thought that for only a minute) but this month just got even more hectic – BANKSY is here in NYC!!!! I’m following him on Instagram, @banksyny, where he posts a DAILY installment. Clearly, that’s not enough for me, so after work I decided to track it down…

banksy oct3-1

You complete me – Banksy

This guy is just brilliant! He created all this buzz around town and I’m caught up in it. The other installment was nearby further west so of course I had to see it…

banksy oct2-1

This is my New York Accent – Banksy

Someone tagged all over it already… I was too tired to go to Chinatown for the first one, but I heard it’s painted over. (Who destroys a Banksy?)

Why do I care? Because I just do… I LOVE that art brings us together… meeting new people, sharing thoughts and ideas… being inspired to create, to have a voice…

He came to Brooklyn last night, his latest is in Bushwick and Williamsburg… (and another in LES, the Lower East Side) not even close to me, but I’m going to try to make it, after work, in the dark… always an adventure here in NYC…

I have so much to do, but as Tim Gunn says, I’ll “make it work”…

I’m just…

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Art, Brooklyn, Hobbies, Humor/Fun, Lifestyle, Musings, NYC, Observations and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

