I’m building a new foundation, are you with me?

think outside the box-1

I took these photos on Saturday in the Lower East Side, with the iPhone and horrific flash, with no effort, but the images resonated with me.

I’ve spent so much time (that I can’t get back) trying to figure out why things happen, why people do what they do, worrying about things that have passed or the future, and what is out of my control… and remaining  stuck on that, not looking at every “problem” as an opportunity to grow and be creative with solutions. (Or maybe the things I want are not for my highest good, and it is uncomfortable to admit.) Jupiter (expansion and more) in Cancer, Neptune (inspires and more) in Pisces, Saturn (teaches and more) in Scorpio, ALL water signs, mean that I should be listening to my intuition. Pluto, in Capricorn, is all about transformation… (Obviously, there is more to explain about the planets and the signs, but I’m running out the door as usual…) So the question is: What no longer serves me? What isn’t working in my life? Screw the economy, the government, and “the powers that be”… I’m not blind to the fact that foundations are crumbling all over the world… things in place are NOT WORKING…

look within-1I’m not going to be fearful about money or doubt my beliefs. My “problems” remind me that the answers are within – not outside of me. Time to take back my power and authority. The time is now. I’m building my foundations with truth and integrity. I refuse to believe we are all doomed. Right here, on our WordPress community, I see that people all over the world are inherently good. Let’s continue to share our gifts, talents and truths to help each other. We can do it together!

(I JUST FOUND $15 BUCKS IN MY POCKET, YAY!)

Living Authentically.

And again, look what comes up after I write this, I’m not alone… Will you join us?

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Astrology, Life Lessons, Lifestyle, Musings, NYC, Observations, Philosophies, Random Thoughts, Relationships, Self Improvement, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

