cold showers and comments

Why do people feel the need to comment and disagree about everything?

Just because there is a comment section under a post, doesn’t mean you have to comment. Maybe I’m silly, but if I read something that I don’t agree with, like a post that someone presents as fact when it is their opinion and I know differently, or if it is clearly slanted or whatever… I don’t feel the need to slam them in their comment section. I just stop reading and move on. Why go out of your way to debate someone, a stranger no less?

I am about to run out the door so I can’t get into it, but I am now taking cooler showers (I hope to post on that at some point) and I wanted to see if there were health benefits… I found several articles but clicked on the heading that grabbed me…

The author was in favor of cold showers for xyz reasons… and there were many comments really getting down on him for not having enough proof, or telling him he was outright wrong… And some were downright insulting and mean. WHY? Look, it was already posted, why all the anger over taking cold showers??!!! If I don’t agree with someone, I don’t say anything… I don’t feel the need to confront everyone. And now I avoid people who are argumentative and aggressive. It just seems silly to me. Yeah, I get that if you put it out there be prepared for anything, but still… it just seems like everyone wants to lash out…

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Communication, Life Lessons, Lifestyle, Observations, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

