life is…

Reiki morning-1

I took this photo early Sunday morning… Surprise, it’s the Empire State Building!! (I miss taking photographs, but I’m either holding a child”s hand, a bag, or overwhelmed by a new area… ) But I stopped to appreciate the beauty of where I live… I don’t know why I’ve been obsessed with this towering landmark this year… but I was compelled to take a snapshot of this perfect Sunday… and it made me stop and be grateful for my life as it is

I attended Reiki 2 this weekend even though it is kicking my ass and stirring up my stuff…  I absolutely loved it!! I want to share so much, but it all doesn’t make sense to me yet… I’m also hesitant to post because it seems quite repetitive and obvious (like the Empire State Building photo), but it is where I am right now…

I think too much and analyze too much… I’m all up in my head and then forget to breathe… then anxiety kicks in… How can I enjoy my life? The key for me is staying present by conscious breathing.

Worrying about the future or being angry about the past does nothing. And I’ve spent most my life just being miserable. Yes, of course there is planning to do, but if I am consistently making the choicest for my truest, highest self, then what am I worried about? (Easy to say…)

I’m still here wanting to blog about my journey and take my photos… I’m not sure where my creativity disappeared to, but I won’t fret… yet…

I’m figuring it out a day at a time… Meanwhile the Tarot makes it impossible to ignore the truth and throws it back in my face… Saturn, Pluto, and Neptune are challenging me, forcing me to take responsibility for my life choices, wanting a deep transformation this year, no more surface bullsh*t)… Change is needed, change is necessary, my old beliefs no longer make sense… this process is not perfect, but in some ways, it kind of is…

Onward…

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Astrology, Hobbies, Life Lessons, Lifestyle, NYC, Observations, Philosophies, Photography, Random Thoughts, Self Improvement, Spirituality, Tarot and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to life is…

  1. Bubba says:

    Love the title of this blog. Ask Mom about the musical she did and the song titled “Life Is…”
    Luv ya,
    Bubba

Leave a Reply

