the prescription for all my ailments…

zabuton-1

My new meditation cushion for proper spinal alignment. (Red for root chakra!)

I have the perfect prescription for all my woes… DAILY things I need to do to be grounded and centered: Conscious Breathing. Meditation. Reiki. Adequate Exercise. Staying Hydrated. Clean Eating. Chakra Balancing. Yoga. When my mind goes out of control, I’m punishing neglecting myself in some way. I finally recognize the pattern. It seems simple, but I’m still having a hard time. Taking care of myself is not the norm for me. I always put myself last and others were always the priority. (If I keep them “happy” then they won’t leave me and they will always be nice to me, right? HA! the BIG lie that I believed for so long.) My spirituality and health is everything!!!! But it takes time away from other things, like my relationships… so I feel selfish. How can I always put myself first? But I go downhill fast if I don’t. I’m so used to drowning in negative emotions as a first response to anything, that I forget that there are easy grounding techniques I can do other than just stewing in my self-pity soup. But it isn’t automatic yet and I still resist. But with perseverance, taking small steps, and being gentle with myself through this process, I will always go back to and follow my daily prescription… until it naturally becomes a way of life…

water intake-1

This is how I remember to drink enough water. A rubber band for every 16oz during the day. It works!!!

I have also been super duper cranky because I have not blogged or taken photos or baked any bread. My creative outlets are just as important. Incidentally, since I started Reiki, I find it really hard to write anything coherent or relevant and I’m still afraid of judgement. But if I don’t start blogging again, my head will surely pop off. And I miss my blog world family!!

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Dwelling, Health, Life Lessons, Lifestyle, Observations, Philosophies, Random Thoughts, Self Improvement, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the prescription for all my ailments…

  1. Joel says:

    Yes, we all need to take care of our mental self’s be it meditation, yoga, or whatever you need to free your mind. I look back to the 80’s when I was growing up. We used to take vacations…where we weren’t trapped behind a cell phone playing with the internet etc. Vacations Where if my dad’s work needed to reach him they had to call the landline at the inn/hotel. Doing yoga, reiki, meditation, reflexology wasn’t in the limelight that it is today yet we were less stressed as a whole back then. What got out of whack in the past few decades?

Leave a Reply

