finally moving through insecurity and some Reiki musings

The task we must set for ourselves is not to feel secure, but to be able to tolerate insecurity. Erich Fromm

photo 2

… at the MOMA this week with a friend. Photo credit to LMN.

I saw this quote years ago, but did not know how to apply it. I was waiting for the perfect circumstances to feel motivated. But, taking action in spite of fear and insecurity is one of the ways to move through to feeling confident. I always gave in to the self-doubt, the apathy, listening to others, and all the other excuses, which led to more depression and inaction because I wasn’t doing anything except talking about making changes. Reiki realization: I have to act despite how I feel or think about myself. Feel the fear and do it anyway… in every aspect of my life…

I am grateful for Reiki. I am grateful for the park and nature. I am grateful to see the truth. I am grateful for my friends who understand that I need time alone to process without attacking my methods. I am grateful that I am letting go of the bullish*t over- sensitivity and taking everything personal. I am grateful for the good life I am creating. I am grateful that I understand my lessons and moving away from blame. I am grateful I have tools for anxiety. I am grateful for meditation.

(The rain has stopped, let’s see if I can get out to take photos today. I NEED my creative outlets… no bread making, no blogging, no photography makes me edgy. I am working so hard inwardly, but I need to express this creative energy in a positive way or else I will implode…)

Onward…

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Life Lessons, Lifestyle, Observations, Philosophies, Random Thoughts, Self Improvement, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to finally moving through insecurity and some Reiki musings

  1. wherethedaytakesme says:

    Love the post, love the things you are doing; Keep up the work.

  2. Bubba says:

    Great post. And you look so joyful in that photo!

  3. Sophie33 says:

    A very lovely post! x

Leave a Reply

