Just for today…

Waterfall PP-1

Prospect Park, Brooklyn, NYC

Just for today…

Do not anger.

Do not worry.

Be grateful.

Work honestly.

Be kind with myself and others.

These are the five precepts (“Gokai”) introduced into Reiki by Dr. Mikao Usui. It is almost a week after my training and this is already an integral part of my daily spiritual practice, but recital alone does nothing. It is about how I apply them to myself and my interactions with others on an ongoing basis… but,  just for today

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Brooklyn, Life Lessons, Lifestyle, Philosophies, Photography, Self Improvement, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just for today…

  1. dbarber3 says:

    I love this! And I really needed to read this right now – thanks 🙂

  2. Pingback: Reiki lesson about anxiety, money, manifestation, and living in my truth | Living Authentically

Leave a Reply

