Forgetters – Generation Records – 4/20/13

I am loving David’s music photography. The song Jets to Brazil sounds very 80s to me, so I’m loving that, too!

 

heyjoenyc

I spent record store day stumbling through the record stores around Bleeker street in Greenwich Village. In Generation Records I found a band setting up in the basement. I got a fairly close spot and hunkered down, waiting with my ever present camera. I overheard someone say the band’s name was Forgetters, and a little quick research let me know that this was former Jawbreaker, and Jets to Brazil front man Blake Schwarzenbach‘s current band. It was a crazy show. The band ripped through a forty-five minute set with gusto. It ended with Blake ripping his guitar off, knocking over some equipment and clamoring, cat-like, over the record stacks to make his exit. It was great!

This one is from 2009 at the same record store.

Here are my shots.

View original post

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Hobbies, Humor/Fun, Lifestyle, Music, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

