the stuff going on in my life at the moment…

Apologies for not posting lately… with 10 minutes to spare, I decide to post now… No worries, I’m just juggling a few freelance gigs, back-to-back guests, AND making adjustments for NEW choices… still purging layers upon layers of crappola that are still clogging me up physically, mentally and emotionally…

Like Alice in Wonderland, “I can’t go back to yesterday because I was a different person back then.” From moment to moment, my perceptions shift, making it difficult to write complete and coherent sentences not filled with a zillion ellipses… Everything is in flux… I do write, but by the time I’m done, I’ve seen yet another truth which then negates what I just wrote… (I guess my writing is more like journaling… does that mean I’m not a writer?) While I do get personal here divulging my struggles, I don’t feel so exposed because it’s all relatable in some way to someone… (or at least we’ve all seen “crazy” in a Lifetime movie.)

But there are things I don’t post… like the revelations from my daily tarot, astrology, and numerology work… or the TONS of ‘Oh, now I get it’ moments… This is the juicy stuff that I don’t share because it seems like jumbled thoughts… I am not about to start yet another blog incognito to cover this… but I trust at some point I will know how to integrate it all… it’s all part of my process, and the end results are not unique…

For instance, I’m no longer mad at my father (and the story along with that), feels extremely personal. But, as I read that sentence aloud, I know I’m not the only person that has parental issues… Once it’s written out it seems universal, but feels scary to share… I digress…

My self-esteem is still somewhere other than where it needs to be… but it doesn’t matter at the moment… I don’t need it to take ACTION towards my goals… I’ve sat on the fence for too long… No more planning, time to hop off and JUST START… and that is what I am doing now… creating my own daily spiritual practice AND balancing home, work, and personal life with a clearer vision… I know it all sounds so very vague and repetitive, but I have no words to convey …

After further assessment of my values and proclivities – what truly matters most to me – I state with conviction: Travel and meeting new people are fuel. Writing, photography, and baking are my creative outlets. Tarot, astrology, and numerology are my passions. Simple living is what I crave. Holistic healing for the mind, body and spirit is THE way of life for me. (No more dabbling!) This includes, yoga, meditation, chakra balancing, and… on the back burner no longer…

TODAY, I’m taking Reiki level 1… I’m beyond excited! I know I can find a way to integrate all that I love, while helping others, and make a living… Dare I say that I’m that much closer to figuring out my purpose in life…? Normally, anxiety would be creeping in right now… meeting new people, the unexpected, the challenge… but I’m not…

Cancer Short Horoscope 5/18:
You may get career guidance or inspiration from an unexpected guardian angel today, especially if you’re willing to be true to yourself.

Peace and Love to all of you!

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Astrology, Brooklyn, Dwelling, Health, Lifestyle, Observations, Philosophies, Photography, Self Improvement, Spirituality, Tarot and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the stuff going on in my life at the moment…

  1. Bubba says:

    To quote Joseph Campbell, “Follow your bliss and the universe will open doors for you where there were only walls.”

    Or better yet, to quote my fellow beagle, Snoopy, “Be yourself. no one can say you’re doing it wrong.”
    🙂

Leave a Reply

