authentic moment with L.A.H.

lisa picnic-1

I took this with my Fuji while we were chatting. When she realized that I was taking her photo, she immediately adjusted herself and gave the typical camera over-smile. But I chose the first shot, catching an authentic moment…

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Beauty, Brooklyn, Hobbies, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to authentic moment with L.A.H.

  1. wherethedaytakesme says:

    So many people don’t enjoy having their photo taken, I used to be that way, but I try to take as many photos of myself and get into many photos to get comfortable with. Great photo, she has a lovely smile as well. She is relaxed and that makes a big difference .

    • Tacey says:

      Thanks. I HATE having my photo taken. And I thought I was over it, but I’m not. Since I know her well, I can say that this is real. The other photos were pose-y… Relaxed yes, that is key, and once I see a camera pointing towards me, I immediately tense up.

  2. Sophie33 says:

    Good for you & her! 🙂 A lovely picture!

Leave a Reply

