Reader or Email? (free flow thoughts)

I have to make a decision… Do I start following blogs by email or do I continue to follow through Reader and continue to miss posts? The Reader is convenient when I’m on the go… but somehow I don’t catch everything… Admittedly, not an earth-shattering decision… but this is about my time… time is valuable… how relevant is this online community? Very! The blogs I follow are inspiring… integral to my life at this time… through the different perspectives, I hone in on what appeals to me… photography, food, insights, spirituality, humor, self-improvement, health, wellness, spirituality, individuality, art, fashion, music……… Reading my favorite blogs generates a buzzzzzzz inside… then I want to go out in the world and LIVE… I want to go here and there, try this and that, explore, taste, smell, touch, feel, dream, make, do… create and share… and while I embrace the tree-hugging hippie in me, just going with the flow… my responsibilities pile up. Home-bound, in January, I turned to blogs to connect with others… I had become a sourpuss, a misanthrope…. and this blog world snapped me out of it… BUT the reality is that I can barely manage email now, I can spend HOURS reading…

OK, decision made (this is why I write, to figure out my life)… I’ll start with a few

On another note, but related…. I’m reaching out to strangers, once again… while writing this (because I can’t just do one thing), I joined a Holistic and Spiritual Meetup group… something I said I could never do (meet a bunch of new people? Yikes!)… once again bursting through my barriers and shields… because I can’t make any change by doing the same (safe) things…….. (hope this makes sense because I have to bounce out of here now…)

Onward…………

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Brooklyn, Communication, Hobbies, Life Lessons, Lifestyle, Philosophies, Random Thoughts, Relationships, Self Improvement, Spirituality, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Reader or Email? (free flow thoughts)

  1. wherethedaytakesme says:

    I get all mine from email that comes to my phone. I think I only have two I subscribe to by reader format. Do whatever is the easiest on you and your time.

  2. wherethedaytakesme says:

    Oops sorry I do follow by both, lol. Crazy me! Still follow by what is easiest on your time.

    • Tacey says:

      right, right, I follow… yes… i’m not sure if I waste more time siting thru the reader since the blogs I already read still pop up…

  3. reader.. email is 1 million trillion email…

Leave a Reply

