Do you stay in relationships hoping to catch a glimpse of the 10%?

Random thought…

How many times do you hang on to ONE amazing moment with someone…. whether it be their generosity, or they were ‘there’ for you… and base your relationship off of that interaction? Clinging on to the ONE time they were wonderful… yet 90% of the time, they are mean and negative. I’ve stayed in relationships way too long, only to catch glimpses of the 10%… willing to be hurt along the way, and ‘suck it up’ because that person isn’t all bad. OK, but who is ALL bad? (maybe Hitler, in my opinion, and I’m sure he wasn’t born that way) Point being, is that 10% of  ‘good in them’ worth the 90% of bullish*t? Hoping and wishing that the 10% resurfaces, because you know they have it in them… isn’t good enough for me. OK, so they CAN be nice, but they usually aren’t… maybe time to examine the benefits of hanging on to the 90%… especially when that 90% sucks.

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Life Lessons, Observations, Philosophies, Random Thoughts, Relationships, Self Improvement and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Do you stay in relationships hoping to catch a glimpse of the 10%?

  1. True true true true.

    And AMEM!

  2. I know this all too well. Maybe it’s because we feel we’re only worth 10%?

Leave a Reply

