apples and oranges

IMG_4398

I am watching a little girl home from school this week. Yesterday, I made a snack for her, an apple and orange ‘sandwich’ which she absolutely loved! She didn’t immediately put me down or question me, like the way grown-ups do. I feel like children are way more accepting of my quirks, so I can be my silly self. Adults want me to be, well, adult-like. When I am happy, I act like a kid. Actually, when I’m upset, I act like a kid, too. (Truth.) Off to another fun adventure… (So sorry I am behind on posts…) Have a super day everyone!

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Brooklyn, Communication, Food/Dining, Humor/Fun, Lifestyle, Observations, Random Thoughts, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to apples and oranges

  1. wherethedaytakesme says:

    Looks delicious, don’t worry about what others think or say. I too act like a kid when I am happy, as you might have seen from my photos at times. Keep on keeping on woman!

  2. Children are wonderful company, they’re not set in their ways. They’re open to all sorts of new experiences and creative ideas. It’s such a joy to be around them.

  3. Sabine says:

    I will definitely try this sandwich 🙂

Leave a Reply

