I went for a jaunt with my 90-year-old aunt

(I’m a New Yorker, but I don’t pronounce, aunt as ant, so jaunt does rhyme with aunt… but I do say cawfee instead of coffee…)

It’s a welcome treat to receive last minute tickets to a good old-fashioned musical. Last week, my aunt and I went to see Nice Work If You Can Get It, starring Matthew Broderick and Kelli O’Hara, with Judy Kaye and Blythe Danner. FABULOUS! We took the subway into Manhattan, got off at 34th street and took a taxicab to the Imperial on 45th Street. I needed my hands free to assist her, but naturally, I had my iPhone. The best camera is the one you have with you…. 

IMG_3835

IMG_3841

IMG_3842

IMG_3846

IMG_3853

IMG_3862

IMG_3868

IMG_3871

IMG_3894

More later…

Living Authentically.

 

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Dwelling, Hobbies, Humor/Fun, Lifestyle, Music, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I went for a jaunt with my 90-year-old aunt

  1. “The best camera is the one you have with you….” Awesome pics – totally quotable post.

  2. jadedapothecary says:

    Looks like a lot of fun. Great photos!

  3. look at all of those people.you can’t move.
    what fun!

Leave a Reply

