Stroll on Amsterdam Ave, the Upper West Side

For a change of scenery, we walked from 96th to 72nd on Amsterdam Avenue, the Upper West Side of Manhattan. David is using the Canon 5D and I’m using the Fuji HS20 and the iPhone 4S.

Spring is coming! (Are blue and green flowers natural?)

IMG_5326

Canon 5D

I took this with the iPhone because I wanted to share instantly with my friend.

IMG_3815

iPhone, Instagram

I’m drawn to angles and water towers.

DSCF3013

Fuji HS20

I love snapshots of NYC fashion. David took this one.

IMG_5346

Canon 5D

The ornamentation on this building is cool, but didn’t know how to frame it. (But also didn’t try.) The first two are my photos, with David (unintentional) in the bottom right of the frame. His is the next one down.

DSCF3018

Fuji HS20

IMG_5342

Canon 5D

I love lights and moving taxicabs… I would have cropped this, but I just caught the water tower.

DSCF3021

Fuji HS20

We were on our way to the 72nd Street station and I saw this gorgeous building. How many times do you think I passed by The Ansonia in my lifetime? Countless. And did I even notice it? NOPE! The architecture seemed so Parisian, but I was unsure… From Wikipedia: “The exterior is decorated in the Beaux-Art style with a Parisian style mansard roof.” I miss Paris very much so I’m going back. I already put my camera away at this point, so I snapped it with the iPhone.

IMG_3761

iPhone

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Brooklyn, Fashion, Hobbies, Humor/Fun, Observations, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stroll on Amsterdam Ave, the Upper West Side

  1. Maya says:

    You are such a talented photographer. Great eye!

  2. wherethedaytakesme says:

    Awesome!

  3. Sophie33 says:

    Cool pics! Lovely to look at! 🙂

Leave a Reply

