Morning thoughts while feeling like Alice…

“I wonder if I’ve been changed in the night. Let me think. Was I the same when I got up this morning? I almost think I can remember feeling a little different. But if I’m not the same, the next question is ‘Who in the world am I?’ Ah, that’s the great puzzle!”
– Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland.

photo-11

coffee in a dainty teacup

I feel like Alice, changing from one moment to the next… I can’t be the only one with periods of clarity and movement and periods of complete confusion. I am going a bit crazy in the house organizing and such. My calendar is already filling up for the spring and summer, so I know I “should” do it now… I’m super scattered, thoughts ALL over the place. I’m not in a bad mood, well maybe a bit grumpy because the internet has been slow for days (poor me)… I may bake some bread today, but I’ve said that for a week now and I feel guilty that I haven’t cut out white processed carbohydrates…

I never have my morning joe in a dainty teacup. After drinking coffee out of a bowl for two weeks in the south of France, that ritual is now a part of my life… But I feel like doing something different… So what is my day looking like? Dunno, but I almost forgot I have photos from yesterday to download…

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Brooklyn, Dwelling, Hobbies, Lifestyle, Observations, Photography, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Morning thoughts while feeling like Alice…

  1. wherethedaytakesme says:

    I have these periods as well. I am really getting spring fever, and very excited/nervous about head to Austin. I know I can do it though.

Leave a Reply

