One photo and the desire for black, thick-rimmed glasses

photo

iPhone, Instagram

I went to Williamsburg the other day, and it was so cold that my fingers were too frozen for more photos… but now I yearn for black, thick-rimmed glasses. I’m not joking.

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Brooklyn, Fashion, Observations and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to One photo and the desire for black, thick-rimmed glasses

  1. Hey, is Williamsburg in Brooklyn? I’m reading A Tree Grows in Brooklyn and they keep talking about Williamsburg – same place? Looks VERY cool.

    • Tacey says:

      Oh yes, I meant to write Williamsburg, Brooklyn.

      Williamsburg is a very interesting nabe. I have seen so many changes over ‘cough, cough’ years. But there are still many people who live in Manhattan that never go to Brooklyn, and don’t plan to.

  2. marcelino guerrero says:

    seeing through the bicycle wheels! đŸ™‚

  3. Sophie33 says:

    A lovely picture! đŸ™‚

  4. jarch21 says:

    Wonderful capture. Would love to visit Brooklyn one day. Le Corbusier wore black rimmed glasses. Not sure if they were thick though. I think it gave him architectural powers lol.

Leave a Reply

