Mini Bread and Chèvre Recipe from Alès… and a new camera (uh, that was quick)

work-00013

First “real” food photo!

Our hosts in Alès, France, made this for us one afternoon, simple and quick:

Mini Bread and Chèvre Recipe
Ingredients:
Appetizer Whole Wheat Bread, sliced (or whatever mini bread you prefer)
Chèvre (goat cheese)
Olive Oil
Herbs de Provence
Sea Salt (optional)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Cut thinnish slices of chèvre and place on top of bread. Drizzle with olive oil, herbs de Provence, and I add a little sea salt. Place on baking sheet, layered with foil (optional). Bake for 12 minutes, thereabouts. I suppose if you raise the temperature, you can leave it in for less time, depending on your oven. Just don’t let the bread get crispy! Be creative, add honey, nuts., tomatoes… (If you try this, please let me know if you like it!)

Story behind the photo: I wanted to take a quick iPhone photo, but the flourescent lighting in the kitchen is horrific. So I plead for David’s help and he comes to my rescue…  with a camera other than the Panasonic Lumix. I guess I’m onto the Fuji HS 20… (Uh, that was quick!) I could have spent hours on this to get the lighting just so, (the cheese is white, not yellow, and I’m still learning Lightroom).. but I was really hungry.

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Food/Dining, Health, Hobbies, Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Mini Bread and Chèvre Recipe from Alès… and a new camera (uh, that was quick)

  1. wherethedaytakesme says:

    Great photos.

  2. stormotter says:

    I’m glad I ate before reading your post or I may have found myself at the corner grocery picking up the ingredients to make this. Looks very yum!

  3. Sophie33 says:

    A very appetizing picture! I love the recipe too! Yumm!

  4. marcelino guerrero says:

    looks yummy!

  5. Joel says:

    Photo looks great!

Leave a Reply

