Mercury Retrograde, Re-everything, and The Eurythmics

Good Morning rainy, dark, cold, manic Monday… What mountains am I moving today?

Well, Mercury Retrograde coming up on February 23 means re-evaluation, re-organization, re-thinking, re-scheduling, re-invention, RE-everything!! (Be careful with starting anything new, no buying electronics, or signing contracts…) This is always a good time for me, now that I am aware of what to avoid. I’m getting a jump-start and delving deep into this period of reassessment. It is crucial to re-evaluate so I can move forward with blogging, photography and baking. And for whatever else I choose to do, I’ll be ready. Literally, I have photos in my downloads, my phone, desktop folders, Lightroom, AND iPhoto, AND nothing has a name or date… AAAAND I don’t have a designated workspace… REALLY? How can I be creative and produce and make money when I’m wasting my time with disorder? I have blog ideas piling up, and not in drafts or in my iPad for some crazy reason. And taking the iPad in the kitchen is asking for a disaster (Oh nooooo, it fell in the flour or slipped into the sink…) The trick is to tailor the organization to how my mind actually works. Like the playlists that I still haven’t created. I’m not a radio person anymore because I like to listen to my music in my order. I have songs for certain tasks, certain moods… and if I have to stop to change each song (which I always do) then I’m playing DJ, which I am not. I can’t listen to Eminem, then transition to Duran Duran, both on my top 25, however, it doesn’t flow. BUT I can listen to Biggie and then Duran Duran because I connect the song Notorious. Get it? Whatever. I digress. The point is to RE-EVERYTHING and I will figure it out, I always do…

And my music will get me through…

Eurythmics – Here Comes The Rain Again

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Astrology, Communication, Dwelling, Hobbies, Humor/Fun, Lifestyle, Music, Observations, Self Improvement, Tarot, The 80's and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

