DJ Rockwell in MY house (and the camera beckoned…)

Photography has taken over my life… I’m behind on everything, including reading other blogs, because the camera is my new appendage. Even with the limitations of the iPhone, it’s still useful for me to capture ideas for later shots. Yesterday, I walked into the living room and saw my friend (family), DJ Rockwell and the camera beckoned…

photo-101

whassup brooklyn

I told him to stay there while I ran to get the Panasonic Lumix. I used Lightroom 4 for minimal editing. (I’ve got to grasp the basics of lighting and focus…)

josh7-1

not much snow

impelman-1

girl, you crazy

josh5-1

chillin’

josh6-1

morning stretch

DJ ROCKWELL LIVE (in my living room): He just ran an a capella of the Beastie Boys’ Intergalactic over the instrumental of Run-DMC’s Peter Piper. He followed that up with a John Legend cover of Rolling In The Deep, over Queen’s Another One Bites The Dust.

Live in the mix, Sunday mornings, 8AM to 12 NOON (EST) STREAMING WORLDWIDE at www.wvvy.org. LISTEN.

PEACE. BEATS. ROCKWELL.

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Brooklyn, Dwelling, Hobbies, Humor/Fun, Music, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to DJ Rockwell in MY house (and the camera beckoned…)

  1. wherethedaytakesme says:

    Keep on shooting woman, keep on shooting.

  2. Joel says:

    Keep Shooting…you’ve got the eye!

  3. OK these are seriously beautiful

Leave a Reply

