iPhone 4S Tip: the “hidden” emoji keyboard… (it’s the little things)

Evidently, I don’t know as much about my iPhone 4S as I previously thought. I’ve had this phone for almost a year and I’m still discovering something new every week. Unless technology is your career, hobby, passion, or you can absorb lots of information in one sitting, it may take you awhile to familiarize yourself with everything this gadget can do. A friend just showed meΒ how to enable emoticons:

photo-5

Emoticons or emoji or smileys, are cute characters and images that convey an emotion or mood for messaging. I find these are convenient for emphasis and clarity. Less room for misinterpretation when you add a wink, a smile, and a heart to a message. So here’s how you get them:

Go to Settings > General > Keyboards > Add New Keyboard > then scroll down and choose Emoji….

When you pull up your virtual keyboard, for a message or a note, use the globe on the left and choose from the plentiful emoticons…

β™‹ πŸŒƒ πŸ—½ πŸ‡«πŸ‡· 😍 πŸ™ˆπŸ™‰πŸ™Š πŸ‘Œ 🌻 πŸš• β™Ž πŸ“·

Now, truth be told, I tend to over-do like a twelve-year-old, but I really think emoticons are practical and efficient. A smile or heart is lovely to receive… it’s the little things…

Share knowledge with others today!

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Dwelling, Humor/Fun, Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to iPhone 4S Tip: the “hidden” emoji keyboard… (it’s the little things)

  1. Aminta says:

    Thank you! You are right everyday I discover something new about my iPhone 4.

Leave a Reply

