Starting with the camera I already have…

I’ve been mostly home-bound due to the flu epidemic. (BE CAREFUL EVERYONE!) Hankering for mental stimulation, I started snapping whatever I fancied around the house. This activity ignited a desire to capture MORE – because creating makes me happy! And why not start with the camera I already have? The iPhone is indeed better than my top-of-the-line handheld Cannon from five years ago. I repeatedly use David’s photos (heyjoenyc.com) from Europe, completely overlooking mine. No longer. Coincidentally (or not), I am now inspired to blog more frequently.

PLG in Brooklyn…

photo-35

photo-34

photo-39Love the swirl pattern through the green bottle…

photo-56

Christmas Eve dinner, Provence en Boîte, Cobble Hill, Brooklyn

Veuve Cliquot is my favorite champagne… click!

photo-65I’m unsure if I like the image with the decoration, so I adjusted the angle. Though blurred a bit, I like this photo better because I caught the owner’s reflection in the mirror…

photo-57

Adorable “Dancing Santa”…

photo-55As a beginner, I use the Instagram app as a learning tool to sharpen editing techniques. They should have named it… InstaFUN!

(I REALLY enjoy my Sunday mornings with DJ ROCKWELL…)

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Brooklyn, Dwelling, Hobbies, Humor/Fun, Lifestyle, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Starting with the camera I already have…

  1. wherethedaytakesme says:

    These are great photos. Keep snapping away.

  2. Joel says:

    Great photos Tacey….Two in the Apartment with cameras glued to their eyes lol! Keep snapping away it’s therapy for the soul. It also slows down life and lets us see things we wouldn’t normally see trying to rush from point a to b…..and my favorite activity on Sunday morning is sitting at the computer in front of Adobe Lightroom, editing photos while listening to DJ Rockwell.

  3. Maya says:

    I love the dancing santa!

Leave a Reply

