That J.Crew time of year again…

It’s that J.Crew time of year again… Sales and promotions entice me to gear up for winter. Here are some pieces in my shopping cart now. Continually inspired by Nolan Ross, the preppie in me lives on…

I finally donated my pale aqua J.Crew pea coat, so, time for a replacement. Navy is pairing up with black this season and I have nothing in navy except jeans. Which doesn’t count.

Majesty pea coat

I rediscovered cashmere this year. These sweaters keep me toasty, while adding elegance and a splash of color. I only buy them on sale. Pink is always a favorite color…. but this isn’t pink, it’s Neon Azalea.

Collection cashmere tee

This belt adds a pop of pizzazz when I’m wearing solid colors. On my wish list for a few years and I’m finally getting it…. I think. Every time I put it in the shopping cart, I say, I can’t pay this much for a belt! And then when I do decide, my size disappears. Well, it is on sale again, with an added promotion, and my size is in stock…. for now.

Calf hair wide belt

My hands are already frozen with silly little pieces of fabric. Time to invest in warm gloves, not sure which ones I want. With these Heather Cabernet gloves, I can integrate burgundy, a fall/winter color trend this year…. (and I still want a burgundy bag!)

Long cashmere gloves

 But these glittens are longer and are perhaps more functional….

Cashmere long glittens

I need to replace sweaters, mine are shabby. This is a basic. I am always cold, why don’t I own a black turtleneck sweater? Hmmm, now I am thinking about the antique white, that’s a basic, too….

Cambridge cable chunky knit sweater

I own this blazer in a mustard color. One word: versatile. In the past, when this did go on sale, I wasn’t ready to buy it. Not loving the sale price, but my golden blazer, purchased in 2008, is still a staple. Don’t tell me I can’t use the black even more so….

School boy blazer in velvet

My current fall/winter evening dresses make me look juvenile. I always go for an 80’s look, not on purpose, but I’m not Molly Ringwald! Is this needed now? No, but looking for a dress on short notice is not fun. These colors are all different for me. I have to be certain about this dress, it is on final sale. 

Lilibeth dress in silk taffeta (spiced wine)

Champagne

Caspian blue

I love shopping, but I often feel guilty for those who don’t have. If my problem is choosing between gloves and glittens, then actually, my life is going well. I am fully aware that outside packaging means nothing in the grand scheme of life.  so …. AND this is NYC, I’ve learned to expect eleventh hour invites…. Oh let’s go to the Tony’s…. Oh, let’s go to the black-tie after-party…. After the show, I’ll introduce you to James Earl Jones… (my cousin works on Broadway, lucky me!) How to spend money is still tricky for me…. hence why these pieces are residing in my shopping cart going on five days. The obsessions commence….

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Fashion, Hobbies, J.Crew, Lifestyle, Shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

