The Accidental Quest: The Eiffel Tower, Part 2

My quest has proved fruitless thus far, so I stop to regroup. I am now sipping on a café américain with a view of the Eiffel Tower, seemingly within reach, but it has been within reach for over an hour! On the other hand, I’m sitting in a café in Paris with THIS view of the Eiffel Tower…. I have NOTHING to complain about!

Within the turns and twists, I find beauty in the ancient architecture, the broad boulevards, the fresh flowers, couples canoodling……. snapshots of Paris permanently etched in my soul…..

It is late and we are far from the hotel, with only a vague recollection of our starting point. More or less retracing our steps, we head down a street away from the tower to get a taxi, or so is the updated plan. Through a misty haze that appears out of nowhere, I see a lighted monument down a shadowy alley. In a dream-like state, I am drawn to this small Roman temple looking edifice. Curious like George, I go closer to explore, but just beyond, I notice the tower at a different angle between the trees…… I can see almost…..all…..of…..it…..

I run to the left………… Violà!!!!! There it is in all it’s grandeur…… AND I catch it sparkling à minuit! I can’t make this stuff up!

Illuminated buildings radiate a magic…. like anything is possible. Powerful enough to ignite a fire in me…..

The accidental quest to find the Eiffel Tower turned into a bigger lesson about pursuing dreams. Sometimes goals are clear, with a direct path, in my direct vision. At other times, goals seem so slippery and help is necessary. Periodically, it is best to work solo, even through difficulties. The path can be quite circuitous, so it is essential to rest, reevaluate, and regroup. Perhaps, one seemingly wrong turn, leads to something else, and then one thing leads to another (Are you humming that 80’s song?), and maybe my desires changed altogether. However, in that time of crucial regrouping, I can dig deep to see if the goal is authentically mine, or if it is someone else’s vision. There are no rules to getting what YOU want in life ….. what does your heart whisper to you? Can you get quiet enough to listen and follow your bliss?

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Beauty, Hobbies, Observations, Philosophies, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Accidental Quest: The Eiffel Tower, Part 2

  1. wherethedaytakesme says:

    Awesomeness. Keep on keeping and enjoy yourselves.

  2. You’ve got some great shots of the tower!

  3. Joel says:

    Gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

