Old School Groove: Day 3

I’m totally missing Sunday mornings with DJ Rockwell, so I figured I’ll create my own funky playlist to hold me over…. but, I’m stuck on one song – “Get It Together.” I literally haven’t listened to another song since Sunday morning. (Obsessive much?) The Beastie Boys set the bar high, faithfully dishing out old school beats. Along with Q-Tip, they created a playful mix of sick sampling. I revel in delight when I discover songs all over again…. prancing around the apartment like a featured dancer on In Living Color…..

What song can you listen to on repeat for three days? (It reminds me of the episode of Beverly HIlls 90210, when Brenda and Dylan broke up, and she listened to R.E.M’s “Everybody Hurts” for like a week …… except I’m not crying over a break-up….  and so it is completely different.)

And I will roll with the flow, attacking my to-do list for the third day in a row. What song triggers your motivational groove? Get it together……….

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Hobbies, Humor/Fun, Lifestyle, Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Old School Groove: Day 3

  1. Lately my workout motivational song has been “Higher Baby”…by DJ jazzy Jeff and the Fresh Prince! 🙂

Leave a Reply

