Sunflowers

My mind is still on the abundant les tournesols in the south of France, especially in Alès. How will I convey my preoccupation with sunflowers in my home, without losing the original reason for introducing it? Less is more when decorating. Maybe in the bathroom? It is definitely time to move on from the beach theme. Instead of buying cute little tchotchkes (I’m reducing, not adding), I’ll create a display with my favorite sunflower photos. Then I’ll search for a few funky frames, invest in Turkish towels (maize, leaf green, ivory), et violà…. integration without overkill.

Such a thrill to catch a glimpse of these beauties at the end of the day. When the sun is setting, they take on an orange hue – beautiful. Just as beautiful as loving ourselves and others…. loving our home and our world….. that preoccupation is free (who doesn’t enjoy free stuff?)

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Beauty, Dwelling, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

