Renewed Obsession: Flowers!

I write and upload photos haphazardly— life is not as neat and predictable and controllable, the way I want it to be. It just isn’t, so I’m not fighting it. I just hope that the jumping around is not confusing. Back in the Netherlands, (which seems like two months ago), the flowers in Haarlem (outside of Amsterdam) captivated me. They were everywhere!!! Flowers provide a cheeriness that uplift my soul. Trying to curb unneccessary spending, I stopped buying them for myself. Something so small can change my outlook for the whole day. When I return, I will bring some nature into my home again.

Such beauty available all over if we just stop to SEE beyond our harried lives….. How did I forget that I love these small joys? (Getting caught up in foolishness that doesn’t matter, THAT’S HOW!) And how did I forget how important travel is to be able to gain perspective?

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Beauty, Dwelling, Lifestyle, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Renewed Obsession: Flowers!

  1. lifestyletea says:

    beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

