Day 2: Observations in Berlin

Day two in Berlin… jet lagged and overwhelmed, but eager to get out and explore. Today was all about getting our bearings and layout of the city to make our specific plans for the next day. Here is a brief assessment of my dining out experiences. The number one thing I noticed, unlike New York City, is that you have ask for water, it is not always bottled, and the glasses are tiny. (I really want to ask if the tap water is undrinkable and if so, why, but that is rude.) The bottles are miniscule. So I haven’t been drinking as much water as I would like. Speaking of small, the coffee cup is itsy-bitsy, no refills, but it is strong, so I like that. Ask for beer……….. and it is SUPER sized…. this is in every establishment. I’m not shocked, it doesn’t offend me, just noting differences. The food itself is not expensive, but the tax is 19%, YIKES! They also never rush you out the door, you have to practically beg the servers for your check! This forces me to SLOW IT DOWN and enjoy my food and the atmosphere…

The man on the bike was drinking beer and carrying another.

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Lifestyle, Observations, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 2: Observations in Berlin

  1. Joel says:

    Bigger beer…hmmmmm…I need to move

Leave a Reply

