Mindset and Arrival: Day 1

After traveling with a crying baby on plane for SIX hours (And he started before we took off. Note to self: when a baby is incessantly crying, saying “SHUSH!” does not work.) and dealing with other inconsiderate travelers, and sprinting for a connecting flight from Paris with one luggage left back… I am still happy, worn, but happy. (I look pissed off!)

I quit my main gig before the trip… I wanted a completely free mind to experience, absorb, change, and grow. That job just did not fit with my life changes…. I got comfortable, and it was easy. How can I move forward in all areas, when I CHOOSE to stay in an increasingly anxiety filled environment? And then bringing that residual energy home with me. WHY? Because I was afraid or lazy or…? Staying there for so long, I’m sure I missed some opportunities. In addition, I stopped going to bikram yoga when I was JUST learning to breathe and meditate! As soon as I return, I’m going back to the studio. Perhaps even intern….

(One major realization while planning this trip. First of all, I didn’t tell anyone. It isn’t a secret, but I know that when you divulge information, it gives people permission in some ways, to ask you about what just told them, whether inappropriate or not. I will explore this further because now that I am writing this, I just thought of a few more relationships to sever. Why is it that people ask me how can I afford this vacation? Just curious, an answer to Why do you want to know?, usually means to me, “Tell me about your finances so I can judge you and then comment.” The only time I ask someone about money is if I want to do something similar and need an estimate for planning, and ONLY from a good friend…. How much did you budget to redo your kitchen because I am starting my research? Notice I’m not asking how much they spent. What about just saying, Have a great trip! But I take FULL responsibility for the lack of boundaries before. Such an interest in someone else’s finances, from my experience, means they are projecting and avoiding looking at themselves. My mom didn’t even ask me about money, so what does that say about those who did?)

Regardless of all that nonsense, I am in Berlin… exhausted (clearly), but here with an open mind and open heart. Ready for anything. And our luggage is with us now!

Everything is off the ground here… sidewalk trash receptacles, bathroom stuff, there was one other thing I saw that I can’t remember… but I love the concept. It must reduce the amount of vermin, I surmise. (NYC should follow suit!) The mailboxes are cool and bikes are everywhere….. and I am walking straight past clothing stores…. for now…

Day 1. Ich bin ein Berliner!!!

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Lifestyle, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mindset and Arrival: Day 1

  1. wherethedaytakesme says:

    God for you, what you do with your finances is no ones bizz. Have a great time on your trip. Stay safe and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

