A Sweet Find!!! (and always a lesson)

Always looking for a deal, I took a chance on a new “Dollar Store” in my neighborhood, hoping to find new sources for basic home supplies. The store is huge, CLEAN, and the layout is simple. After scanning the first few aisles, I scoffed at the merchandise….. I’m all for getting the best quality and savings, not always easy for me. Quality almost always wins over saving a dollar. For example, when I use more sheets of the less expensive paper towels, then I just have to buy more of it, so where exactly is the savings? I was about to leave without checking out the rest….. then I remembered what hubby invariably reminds me…… always take a thorough look-through…. you never know what you might find…. and one aisle further, what a find……

Yardley soap for a dollar a bar!!!!!! (I opened one up to inspect, just to ascertain that they didn’t switch soaps.) It is $4.39 for ONE bar at the grocery store!!! Not that I would pay that much because I always buy them on sale, but never for a dollar!!!! I’m sooooooooo glad I got over my ego. I used to think that my bargain finding skills trumped my husband’s ability to do the same thing, just in his own way. If I only shop at my regular stores, never venturing outside of the familiar, I would never have found this sweeeeeeet deal!

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Dwelling, Home-caring, Lifestyle, Relationships, Shopping and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Sweet Find!!! (and always a lesson)

  1. wherethedaytakesme says:

    They have some good bargains at times.

Leave a Reply

