Loving a Cancerian Woman

His favorite tie... notice the crabs!

I just celebrated my five-year wedding anniversary and I’m happier than I have ever been in my life. We work towards goals together, while supporting our individual pursuits, which strengthens our relationship.

Loving me may not be easy, but well worth the effort after sifting through the “lunacy.” The sun, stars, planets, and moon, aligned very specifically when I was born – I am the EXTREME of all typical Cancerian characteristics. The Fourth sign of the zodiac is the most complex, mostly because of contradictory and unpredictable behavior.

My husband understands my sideways approach to everything, and that I must experience the total range and depth of my emotions. A possible scenario: If I am hurting, I go into EXTREME self-pity mode… that consists of uncontrollable tears, moping, or creating detailed plans to “plot against” the ones who hurt me (all imaginary because I fear Karma). More than likely, I add the old cassette tape into the mix, entitled, ‘Self-Pity’ …

PLAY: No one understands me, Why am I the only one who cares about feelings? I never go around saying mean things. Tears. Why doesn’t anyone care about me? Tears. Everyone is against me. Everyone hates me. Why was I born? All I do is suffer. Why can’t I be tough and strong… Tears, Tears…I’m hurting…

And then, BAM! I’m feeling wonderful and life is grand again. A simple purchase, a John Lennon postcard, restores my faith in humanity… and that the world is on my side again…

Sometimes I am OVERLY clingy. If he is still asleep, I can’t wait for him to get up, so I can share my thoughts. I can follow him around the apartment, like a little puppy, or text all day, asking if he still loves me. (Even I get annoyed with myself and I know I would not be able to deal with a “me” in this context and I wonder how he does it.) Anyway, this could be seen as immature behavior for an adult (but, I am OVERLY insecure), yet, he doesn’t mind… Why? Because soon enough, I will crave my space, retreating in to my crab shell of introspection, desiring only solitude, speaking to no one, hiding in the deep dark ocean…

HOWEVERI thrive because I feel secure, loved, and nurtured in this relationship. It takes a special person to navigate through the range of my emotions. With honest communication and love, we maneuver through my emotional roller-coasters unscathed. Thus, my positive Cancerian traits sharpen and activate, like my intuitive power and almost perfect home management. He, then has time to pursue his path, so we both get what we need. I receive encouragement, space, and time to focus on my journey of self-improvement … connecting to my passions, tapping into truth and finding inner peace and joy… reviewing punctuation rules, grammar usage, verb tenses

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Astrology, Relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

