one foot in the past…

I’m listening to the album Thriller, the actual record, a gift from my husband today…

…in a contemplative mood…

As much as I would love to stay hidden away in my Cancerian shell, I can’t stay there forever… I am assessing all my relationships, yet again. I have done this quite often, but now that I am writing this, I think it correlates with my inner changes, thus each relationship changes.

One by one, I am approaching each relationship and asking questions… Is there good energy within that relationship? Is there growth? Is it honest? Is it balanced? Can I be myself? Am I always afraid? Are they living in truth? and if not, do I want to be a part of that?…And then the bigger questions, Are there things that I need to get clarity on/need to say (whatever) …that prevents me from having a harmonious relationship? or is it really just time to let go…

I no longer speak to my brothers because neither of them (as of today, as far as I know) are trying to live in any truth and I get emotionally entangled. Not interested anymore. Tried to save them … and I can’t. Deciding what to do with them was easy for me. In my heart, regardless of their issues (and I am aware of them, we have the same family), my older brothers are still supposed to play a role in my life which they were unable to do with any consistency.They are who they are, but I am who I am. Secrets and lies can destroy, but, with love, commitment, and HONESTY, some relationships can be salvaged. How can you continue lying? After 3 times (and I actually give more chances), I’m Done!! Moving ON!

And it continues… Either I accept everything as is, or I do something…The first ones to review are the completely one-sided relationships, as these are the easiest to identify…

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Communication, Music, Relationships, Self Improvement. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

