dig deep, get real

(I thought I published this from March 3rd!!!)

So I’m listening to a compilation record by a musician Burial (My husband gently encourages me to listen to something other than 80’s)… first time hearing him… kinda cool… it is sort of ambient, house… I remain open… it is sort of trance-y…

I am overwhelmed by my thoughts and emotions today…

I now see how disconcerting it is for people when I know how they feel before they do. I’m a clarsentient, an empath, I can’t help it. I always thought it showed that I was in tune with the other person and they would take comfort in knowing that someone understands them… Not so. If the person doesn’t want to be in touch with their emotions, for whatever reasons (fear, not wanting to see the truth, feeling incapable to stop what may come next…), they become uncomfortable, defensive and sometimes angry with me. And this is why I pull away…

I love my emotions (most of the time)… I use my emotions to figure things out. My time in therapy was essentially useless. Only I could get to the heart of the matter because of how I process… My ability to go so deep allows me to get along with and understand most people (from little kids to the elderly). And not because I think I’m special, but because everyone has emotions, and that’s how I can connect to everyone in the world…

But, when we are fearful and disconnected… trouble ensues… from a personal level to a global level…

(Really random thought: I want to use my J.Crew gift card before it expires!!!!)

This disconnection prevents you from learning from your mistakes. Living in denial of your feelings means that issues, (a band aid treatment or avoidance) get worse and worse until you, “Like, “Hello? Anybody home?”, OR you start another cycle of “bad luck” that could have been avoided.

Get Real. How do you really feel about whatever person or situation that is causing you grief in some way? You have to identify that and then go back and forth until you peel the layers off. Not an easy process, and it may take years for some issues to be resolved in order to move on with whatever is holding you back. It is scary, but it will alleviate stress and pressures.

Dig deep and find the answers. This is when you become aware of personal responsibility. With this “new” knowledge, you become fully aware of the power of choice. What will you do next? In no way am I claiming that by simple identification of inner feelings that the is work is now over. This is where choice and personal responsibility come into play.

This may mean getting in touch with deep wounds, but, what if you knew without a doubt that uncovering the truth will change your life? Soooo worth it!! I feel a bit obsessive about this “how to find your inner truth journey” that I’ve commenced, because this is almost all i think about… truth is, I’ve been “self improving” since I was little… I knew there was something more...

Wo. Gotta go lighten up this mood… music…

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in J.Crew, Lifestyle, Random Thoughts, Self Improvement. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

