on the cusp…

Last night I created a DOUBLE opportunity in a record 51 minutes!!!

I don’t understand how it happened… Maybe because I initially took the chance to befriend a person that I normally wouldn’t have? …which led me to be bold enough to ask for help….which then led me to ask for something unrelated. And not in a pushy or self deserving way.

First of all, being a typical Cancerian, I am shy, sensitive, and I cannot handle rejection. Bold is not a word I would use to describe myself (although others would, but that is another topic altogether). This is a HUGE accomplishment.

As I was getting ready yesterday  morning, I said out loud, “Today, stay as true as you can, with the highest integrity, the highest honesty, the highest tolerance of others… and remember to focus on yourself and not others (not by being selfish, but, by not judging others) and see how the day goes.”

I got to my freelancing gig in record time and the day was normal, nothing notable. Although, I am working extra hours this week, which is very nice. But I did feel a little different.

I got home and settled in for the evening.  In the shower, an idea popped into my head, I should ask M. (a coworker who is a lifeguard and swim instructor) if she would still be interested in teaching me to swim. She had mentioned it a few months ago and seemed sincere.  I texted her immediately and I inquired about her availability in general.  Her swift response?  “This Sunday”.  Woah, I wasn’t expecting an answer that quickly. I retreated. Oh, I needed time to think… what if I go out Saturday night…

Wait, wasn’t I the one who initiated this text??? So why the drama??… Then I got even bolder and asked if we could practice Spanish as well. She said, Yes. So why am I vacillating? Then I remembered the song I’m obsessed with right now,  Jay-Z’s “Who Gon Stop Me … “,

the lyrics… ‘the only thing that can stop me is me’

Living Authentically

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Lifestyle, Self Improvement. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

