fear again?

I feel like a coward. I write everyday, and I never hit “Publish.”

Through writing, I continue to discover more about myself, connecting to my truth allows for authentic living. As I write, answers to my most pressing questions eventually spill out because I go deep. But, FEAR has crept in again, when I thought I just got rid of her. How did fear become so powerful, so much larger than me? I may need to kick her ass once and for all!

What are my fears? What stops me from posting?

Fear #1. My english and grammar are rusty. Truth: This will improve with practice and research. Next excuse…

Fear #2 . My topics are not interesting, no one can relate. Truth: First and foremost, I am writing for myself, recording my journey of excavation and evolution. But I do hope that my writing will benefit anyone going through their own path self-discovery. Next excuse…

Fear #3. My writing lacks a voice and focus. Truth: Perhaps my writing is scattered, but, as I continue, the focus and tone will progress naturally. Maybe I have varied interests, or maybe this is who I am and I need to develop a format for writing that works. Or this may all lead to something else. Who knows? Next excuse…

Fear #4. It is embarrassing to be vulnerable and personal. Truth: What is really so embarrassing about my truth? (Is it any more embarrassing than a Kardashian wedding or a Lohan arrest?) This is an opportunity to work on my balance issues, remaining open, but not too revealing…

Hmmmm….these fears/excuses are not as intimidating when I read them now. What is the worst that can happen? People will laugh at me behind my back? People won’t agree with me? People will say I am stupid?  People won’t understand? People this and people that… Truth: I am afraid of the reactions of others.

The opinions of others weight so heavily to the point of inaction?? (I thought I was past this limitation.) Living for the approval of others is pointless.  Enough talk, time to hit Publish.

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

