Current Shoe Obsession

j.crew martina calf hair wedges

These shoes are adorable! Visualize them with a black dress for a night out, leggings for lunch with friends, blue jeans for a date…

And so the thought process (obsession) begins… What would I specifically pair them with? Would they be comfortable to wear all the time? My current j.crew calf hair ballet flats are very worn, I think at least five years old and need replacing, they lasted a long time, so it was worth the money… Do I want a coat instead? Would I rather get one pair of shoes or more clothes? Will I love them? Should I love them? …

My husband just looked over my shoulder and our conversation goes like this:

D: Is this how you put up holiday decorations?

Me: Yeah, yeah, I’ll get to it… But, look at these… aren’t they adorable?  Do you love them?

D: Anything with that print is adorable to you.

Me: (Pretending to be offended) No…well,  not if it is cheap-looking.

D: You are so funny.

And he goes on his way. Would he care if I bought them now? Nope, he goes for anything that makes my heart sing! But, they are too expensive, even with the current promotion.  I will be looking for a good sale soon…

Since the 80’s, I have been attracted to animal prints. I’m not sure why… It is so overdone now, but I still like it!

Living Authentically.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in J.Crew, Lifestyle, Shoes, Shopping, The 80's. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

