missing specialty olives

I really love goat cheese and crackers as a “treat”.  I don’t remember how I discovered it… When I have a bit of money for a few food “splurges”, I will easily spend $11 (yikes!) on a roll of goat cheese, but it is sooooooo worth it! And I’m in LOVE with Carr’s Table Water Crackers, again, a splurge. Cracked Pepper is my absolute FAVORITE… Mmmm!  The Whole Wheat Crackers have  a surprising bit of sweetness, just enough, and maybe just when you need it, but still relatively healthy. So scrumptious, I can eat the whole box and roll in one day! All I need right now is some specialty olives… and some wine…

I don’t think that buying specialty food, or even healthier food, should be considered a “splurge”.  So I will continue to enjoy my treat, every once in a while, guilt-free.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Dwelling, Food/Dining, Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

