Letting go of unattainable perfection

OK, I admit it. The truth comes out. I have toyed with blog ideas for months now. Notes in my blackberry, my itouch, my journal, my “notes” notebook, random pieces of paper, documents on my computer all neatly categorized. But I wanted to brush up on my vocabulary, fine tune my writing skills (I text so much I can’t even spell anymore). I had to come up with the most witty, helpful anecdotes all from the start. I wanted to have the perfect titles, the perfect template, the perfect set up, the perfect colors, the perfect content. I can go overboard (and overwhelmed) with the details quite easily.

This is a blog. A blog. MY writing, MY thoughts, MY process… What is a perfect blog anyway? And who told me this process isn’t perfect for me? This is the self-imposed limitations and pressures that I created. This unattainable perfection stops me from moving forward with anything. Time to let it go, I’m being brave. I am a work in progress. I can always go back and EDIT.

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Hobbies, Random Thoughts, Self Improvement. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

