Honey, I spent the grocery money on shoes again…

I admit that I am a shopaholic. But I do not need an intervention.  I like the finer things and my mother is to blame 100%- for giving me high standards to begin with,  for exposing me to everything… for not telling me that I couldn’t have everything I wanted…

J. Crew is a constant for me, scouring for sales, waiting for a deeper sale and promotion… at times, I do buy things full price, but rarely… I LOVE a bargain…these grey shoes I fell in love with were originally $265…. uh, couldn’t afford that, but I could afford it at the right price… they went on sale for $225 or something… not good enough… $199… not good enough… $149…. mmm tempted… but not good enough… waiting for them to go down further…then a sale 40% of that price… by the time i found out… they were gone… but the black were avail… for $53.99 total…no shipping as well…. bought them!! but I am constantly thinking of the grey shoes… tres belle…. every day 4-6 times a day… waiting… et voila… and I got them right away…. thought about it… because I have been, well, obsessing, let’s get real about it… and I thought of all the outfits I could wear them with…

My guy understanding makes this all the sweeter… I don’t have to hide, nor quell the excitement.

J’aime ma vie.

 

About Tacey

I'm a free-spirit... Reiki is my way of life... but I also love the 80's, music, art, travel, fashion, tarot, astrology, numerology, yoga, home stuff... and encouraging others. Blogging, photography, and baking bread are my creative outlets... Life isn't always easy for me... but I'm here...
This entry was posted in Fashion, Hobbies, Lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Honey, I spent the grocery money on shoes again…

  1. devinleehoff says:

    haha I couldn’t relate more to this post!

Leave a Reply

